Tuesday, February 19, 2008


Karen of Euro Crime explains the future publication plans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole books at:

I read The Devil's Star number 5 before I read The Redbreast number 3, and even that only very slightly spoilt my enjoyment of these great crime fiction books.

Jo Nesbø is the recipient of many prestigious awards including:
The Riverton Prize (Rivertonprisen) 1997,
The Glass Key (Glasnyckeln) 1998,
The Booksellers' Prize (Bokhandlerprisen) 2000,
The Finnish Academy of Crime Writers' Special Commendation for Excellence in Foreign Crime Writing 2007
and The Booksellers' Prize (Bokhandlerprisen) 2007
as well as the special award Best Norwegian Crime Novel of All Time (Tidenes Beste Norske Krimroman) awarded by NRK and the Norwegian bookclubs. In addition, Nesbø has been shortlisted for Duncan Lawrie International Dagger.


Post a Comment

<< Home